08.08.2021 · In evidence


The Sazka Tour is tinged with cyclamen. With a great team performance the young rider of Bardiani CSF Faizanè conquers the Sazka Tour. For him another second place in the stage and victory in the general classification, in addition to the ranking of best young Under23. The good performance of the whole team in these stages is also reflected in the victory of the team ranking of the Tour.

Filippo Zana conquers the final general ranking of the Sazka Tour, the most prestigious race in the Czech Republic. Despite the competition of the World Tour teams and numerous Professional teams, Bardiani CSF Faizanè with a good team performance controls the stage until the final climb where Filippo Zana is good at responding in first person to the attack of the Uno X team athlete.

Another good performance of the young rider born in 1999 and launched in professionalism by Bardiani CSF Faizanè team. For him already two participations in the Giro d’Italia and with today’s 4 victories in the season, two won with the team and two with the national team jersey in the Nations Cup. The 22-year-old athlete from Thiene also wins the white jersey of the Sazka Tour reserved to the best Under23 rider.

The good performance of the whole team in these stages is also reflected in the victory of the team classification of the Sazka Tour, with Davide Gabburo and Luca Covili also in the final top 10 in the general classification.

These are the words of Filippo Zana after the finish-line: “Today the team make the perfect race, taking under control the breakaway of the day and above all keeping me in an optimal position to play my chances in the final. When on the last climb of the day the rider of the Uno X, my direct opponent for the general, jumped, I went after him, thus managing to control the gap. Too bad for the second stage but what mattered was finalizing the work of the whole team for the general classification. We are very satisfied because we have achieved the goal we set ourselves. “


1 ZANA Filippo Bardiani-CSF-Faizanè

2 JOHANNESSEN Tobias Halland Uno-X Pro Cycling Team

3 TAARAMÄE Rein Intermarché – Wanty – Gobert Matériaux7050