26.06.2022 · Results


Filippo Zana crowns a splendid team work, with the Bardiani CSF Faizanè riders always protagonists in every attack to heat the race even more than the sun of this hot summer. Filippo Zana is the new Italian champion, with a success chased by the whole team.

Alberobello, June 26, 2022.

A date that will remain etched in the memory of Filippo Zana and of all Bardiani CSF Faizanè. The tricolor heir to the great Sonny Colbrelli is another rider launched by Bardiani CSF Faizanè in professionalism, letting him grow and mature, with progressive responsibilities up to today’s great success.


Filippo Zana: “An incredible success that I didn’t even expect this morning in the heat, just as I didn’t expect to win the sprint, but instead I succeeded in the feat and I’m really excited and happy for the team as well as for me. We ride all day with the right attitude, we were present in every action, aiming to win or at least to try being present in every action. I left the attack with 50 km from the end and I felt good. I took the sprint with Rota who started at 300 meters and I managed to beat him in the sprint, so far the most important of my career. I dedicate this success to the team that launched and then supported me, my family, my girlfriend, my manager, the trainer and all those who supported me even in difficult times when the leg didn’t turn as I wanted. One last request to Alè Cycling. Last year they made a splendid shirt with Sonny Colbrelli, I expect mine to be just as beautiful, wearing the tricolor all year will be an emotion that I still can’t fully imagine.”


237 km rode in attack by Bardiani CSF Faizan is the protagonist first in the attack with Martinelli, Marcellusi and Tarozzi in the first action of the day. When the group gets closer, some athletes who come back on the escape start to counterattack, among them Samuele Zoccarato and Filippo Zana who take the right action to get back on the fugitives.

Five of them remain in the attack, among them Filippo Zana, many attempts behind them, including Filippo Baroncini, closely followed by Filippo Fiorelli who is ready to fight for the sprint in case of re-entry on the fugitives.

Filippo Zana wins, on Rota and Battistella. Behind them 6th Filippo Fiorelli.



1 ZANA Filippo Bardiani-CSF-Faizanè

2 ROTA Lorenzo Intermarché – Wanty – Gobert Matériaux

3 BATTISTELLA Samuele Astana Qazaqstan Team

4 PICCOLO Andrea Drone Hopper – Androni Giocattoli +0:01

5 BARONCINI Filippo Trek – Segafredo +0:27

6 FIORELLI Filippo Bardiani-CSF-Faizanè ‘’