02.04.2023 · In evidence


Trofeo Piva Fought and with an uncertain outcome until the end, Green Project Bardiani-CSF Faizanè dictated the pace until the end, the team's efforts were rewarded by Alessio Martinelli's podium finish.

A race fought to the end with an uncertain outcome, highlighting the fall at km 100 that split the group and forced a man of the #greenteam to retire, we’re talking about Luca Paletti. With -43 km to go, it was the Green Project Bardiani-CSF Faizanè that dictated the pace. A group of about thirty riders formed with Alessio Martinelli, Alessandro Pinarello and Giulio Pellizzari in it. The race has been decided in the last passage on the Muro di San Vigilio, where Alessio Martinelli tried to attack from the eight-man leading group. Unfortunately, The leading group was caught by another small group of 7 riders, so there was a tight sprint on Col San Martino, which was won by Giacomo Villa of Biesse Carrera, followed by Alessio Martinelli. 6th place for Alessandro Pinarello and 15th place for Giulio Pellizzari.


The statements of Alessio Martinelli: “It was definitely a good race, very hard and fought, we were the favourites for the final victory and I felt I had a good leg, I did the last 60 km at a very high pace and my teammates helped me. In the last part of the race we found ourselves in numerical superiority and we should have exploited this advantage better. On the last passage of the San Vigilio Wall I tried to break away and anticipate, but unfortunately after the climb other riders came back in and at that point I found myself in trouble. It’s a second place that in any case gives us morale, I’m very well, I feel in good shape and I want to continue like this, we are a close team and there is a lot of understanding between us, we will try to improve and bring home more results.”



1 VILLA Giacomo Biesse – Carrera 4:40:35

2 MARTINELLI Alessio Green Project-Bardiani CSF-Faizanè ,,

3 DE PRETTO Davide Zalf Euromobil Désirée Fior ,,

4 MERIS Sergio Team Colpack Ballan ,,

5 ZAMPERINI Edoardo Zalf Euromobil Désirée Fior ,,

6 PINARELLO Alessandro Green Project-Bardiani CSF-Faizanè 0:10

7 HAJEK Alexander Tirol KTM Cycling Team ,,

8 BORTOLUZZI Giovanni Cycling Team Friuli ASD ,,

9 RUVALCABA David A.R Monex Pro Cycling Team ,,

10 RIDOLFO Filippo Team Novo Nordisk Development 0:19

11 MOSCA Raffaele Q36.5 Continental Team ,,

12 FAVRETTO Carlo Francesco General Store – Essegibi – F.Lli Curia ,,

13 BURATTI Nicolò Cycling Team Friuli ASD 0:30

14 MASCIARELLI Lorenzo Team Colpack Ballan 0:41

15 PELLIZZARI Giulio Green Project-Bardiani CSF-Faizanè ,,